New York State School Boards Association

Russell Stewart - Area 5 Director

Russell Stewart is the Area 5 Director of the New York State School Boards Association.  As Area 5 Director, Stewart represents school districts in Jefferson, Herkimer, Lewis, Madison, Oswego and Oneida counties.

NYSSBA provides advocacy, training and information to school boards in support of their mission to govern the state's public schools. The NYSSBA board establishes policies to supervise, control and direct the business of the Association.

Since 1986, Stewart has served on the Waterville  School Board.  He has also been a member of the Oneida-Herkimer-Madison Board of Cooperative Educational Services since 1998.

Stewart currently serves on the Oneida-Madison-Herkimer School Board Institute, where he co-chairs the Legislative Committee.  

Prior to his election as Area 5 Director, Stewart was a member of various NYSSBA committees and roundtables, including the Resolutions Committee.  

Stewart is a SUNY Albany graduate.


YouTube FaceBook Twitter

Copyright © 2019 New York State School Boards Association - All Rights Reserved