School Budget Voting Final Results 2012

A total of 24 school district budgets were defeated on the first vote. All 24 districts held budget re-votes. Of those, 22 passed and two were defeated.  

Here is a breakdown:

Adopted Contingency Budget After First Vote

Budget Defeated After Revote
(School District, County)
Cheektowaga-Sloan, Erie County
Oppenheim-Ephratah, Fulton County
Total Defeated = 2

Budget Passed After Revote
Bolivar-Richburg, Allegany County
Elmira City, Chemung County
Unadilla Valley, Chenango County
Plattsburgh, Clinton County
Germantown, Columbia County
Fonda-Fultonville, Montgomery County
Elmont, Nassau County
Floral Park-Bellerose, Nassau County
Niagara-Wheatfield, Niagara County
East Ramapo (Spring Valley), Rockland County
Stillwater, Saratoga County
Cobleskill-Richmondville, Schoharie County
Brookhaven-Comsewogue, Suffolk County
Center Moriches, Suffolk County
East Islip, Suffolk County
Mount Sinai, Suffolk County
Oysterponds, Suffolk County
Three Village, Suffolk County
Tuckahoe Common, Suffolk
Highland, Ulster County
New Paltz, Ulster County
Wyoming, Wyoming County
Total Passed = 22

Back to top