School Budget Voting Final Results 2013

A total of 24 school district budgets were defeated on the first vote. All 24 districts held budget re-votes. Of those, 22 passed and two were defeated. 

Here is a breakdown:

Adopted Contingency Budget After First Vote

Budget Defeated After Revote
(School District, County)
Wilson, Niagara County
Remsen, Oneida County
Total Defeated = 2

Budget Passed After Revote
Moravia, Cayuga County
Bemus Point, Chautauqua County
Elmira Heights, Chemung County
Alden, Erie County
Clarence, Erie County
Minerva, Essex County
Newcomb, Essex County
Tupper Lake, Franklin County
Cairo-Durham, Greene County
General Brown, Jefferson County
Baldwin, Nassau County
Manhasset, Nassau County
Lewiston-Porter, Niagara County
Niagara-Wheatfield, Niagara County
North Syracuse, Onondaga County
Cornwall, Orange County
Valley (Montgomery), Orange County
East Ramapo (Spring Valley), Rockland County
Niskayuna, Schenectady County
Middleburgh, Schoharie County
South Seneca, Seneca County
East Quogue, Suffolk County
North Babylon, Suffolk County
Sachem, Suffolk County
South Country, Suffolk County
Briarcliff Manor, Westchester County
Elmsford, Westchester County
Mount Vernon, Westchester County
Scarsdale, Westchester County
Total Passed = 29

Back to top